Would a becto app be beneficial?

Discussion in 'General' started by Patrick33345, Mar 25, 2019.

1. Patrick33345

Patrick33345 Active Member

Patrick33345
    Raider
    Hiya! I've been playing on the server for a while but never actually made a post to the forums until now. I have recently gotten into app development (still in the learning stages) and was wondering if something like an app to check becto forums and possibly receive notifications for certain threads and stuff like that would be used by anybody? I would love to attempt to make something if people would be interested in using it. I understand that you can access becto through mobile but this app would simply be to make it more friendly on mobile and possibly give you notifications as mentioned before.

I would of course need permission from the owner of the server as this is his property and would need to be published under him. I would be willing to do it completely free as I'm still learning and this would be a good opportunity for me. I would love to see what people think of this idea!

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Great Post Great Post x 2
    • List
  2. Lucas S.

Lucas S. Well-Known Member

schottler3
    Veteran
    Yes, please. PLEASE

3. Eunhee

Eunhee Well-Known Member

wifeu
    God
    #1 on app store epic but do not make it available for android users. Hate y'all

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Creative Creative x 1
    • List
  4. Patrick33345

Patrick33345
    Raider
    There is a problem with iOS development as it is much more costly than Android development and takes much more time so I am not so sure about an iOS version but an Android version I can definitely do

5. Dartino15

Dartino15 Well-Known Member

Dartino19
    God
    I currently use an Android, and I get notified via my connected GMail account for any replies to threads I watch.