Staff Application

Discussion in 'Declined applications' started by Terrence Wu, Nov 19, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Terrence Wu

Terrence Wu Member

My name is Terrence Wu, and I am 16 years old. I am a boarding student in SoCal, and I have recently came back to the Becto server. I have been very active on Factions, Prison and Skyblock a lot around 2017-18, and now I hope I can help regulate and improve the community of Becto. So a little more about how I might be beneficial to the server, I was a admin and server host of my school's factions server(the primary reason I took a break from Becto), and I have learned a lot about hosting and managing a server. Although my life can be quite busy, I have on average 1.5- 2 hours a day where I can spend my time on Becto. My personal guidelines are simple: Always give people the benefit of the doubt, and be kind and forgiving when confronting them. However, if they mean to be harmful, pessimistic then punishment must come swiftly without delay. Besides contributing to the server, I have had a great time on the server and would love to get to know all you wonderful people who made this experience possible. Thanks!

2. Terrence Wu

Terrence Wu Member

Just to add on, I realised that I have not added one of the key reasons I want to be on the team: I enjoy helping people! Even as a ordinary player, I have spend around 10% of my time on Becto showing new people how grinders and spawners work, or just simply providing help in the text channel. I feel that if I was to be let on the staff team, I can continue helping people with more ability and a better understanding of the server. I always thought that helping people is just as rewarding to yourself as to the one you helped, and it makes up more than 40% of the fun and satisfaction I get from minecraft.

3. uhsleep

uhsleep Well-Known Member

cwaire
    Invader