It's Your Typical Staff Guide!

Discussion in 'Player Guides' started by Mildsawss, Jul 11, 2019.

1. Mildsawss

Mildsawss Admin

MildSawss
    Admin
    From time to time individuals will come to me asking what it is they should do regarding becoming a member of the staff team. More times than not these are those whom have already applied and have been denied for some rhyme or reason.

I decided to finally place up an updated, 2019 guide as to what exactly it is Becto seems to be looking for in their present, and future staff.
    ~
    If you are wondering about my own credibility to create this thread, I would like to ease your mind.
    My name is Mild and I'm currently one of our Managers, I became a staff member back in October and I've fronted the process of accepting applicants for months even back when I was an admin.
    I have also done a number of things for the staff team as a whole - things I can not really explain publicly but be rest assured these things have come to help progress our own staff team!

For your eyes' ease I will be using spoilers and compiling everything into sections. Feel free to skip, but keep in mind, this is a cumulative guide which means you should ensure to read everything.

An application is basically a resume being sent to both the community and the current staff team to get a first impression of you.

You need to ensure you answer all of the questions, include a picture of /lvl, and follow the format listed in the following thread.
    Do not make the mistake of titling the application with anything other than JUST YOUR IN GAME NAME. This is the most common mistake that applicants will do - and more than not, you WILL be rejected for not following directions.

Click Me for the format and staff information thread. Try including some over all information about yourself and any type of experiences you may of had both over the internet and irl regarding taking charge and moderating.