Dooms

Discussion in 'Declined applications' started by Dooms, Sep 6, 2018.

1. Dooms

Dooms Member

Dooms
    God
    How long have I been playing on Becto?

I started playing in April. So over 4 months of me being on the server. In addition, a total of 5 weeks’ worth of playtime.

How often am I online?

On a normal day, I am online for an average of 2 hours, increasing on weekends to about 3 hours. As I am from Europe, my play times will differ from other North American staff, allowing me to enforce rules at different times from other staff members.

What game modes do I play most often?

I am a kitpvp-focused player; there is nothing about kitpvp that I do not know. Other servers on the network I play include prison, mainly PvP however. In addition, a bit of sky block.

Why am I right for the job?

The reason I am applying is that I want to make the server a friendlier and more fun place to play. The amount of people breaking chat rules and the number of cheaters since the removal of the screen-sharing rule is immense. I aim to reduce their population. I have a lot of experience on the server and understand all the unique niches involved. I feel this experience would make me a great addition to the staff team.

Another reason I think that I am right for the job is my previous experience as a kitpvp admin on another server. Here I conversed directly with the owners and led a staff team. I am familiar with the different commands used to enforce rules and have a history of dealing with players in a polite and understandable manner.

Despite all this, my skills are not just limited to kitpvp and prison, I understand a fair bit about the other servers on the network too, and I know about all their unique features and playstyles, meaning that I can also help new players with getting started.

Have I ever been banned or muted?

Yes, many times, but let me explain.

Restrictions in chronological order

1hr mute. Toxicity. Unmuted as it was a false mute